The Faculty Awards of Excellence 2022 cover photo

The Faculty Awards of Excellence 2022

Mar 30 at 9:00 AM - May 6 at 11:30 PM AEST

CPO Of the Year Award: Recognises a remarkable commercial leader who has been assessed as an outstanding leader, a prominent contributor to their business and the broader profession, leading delivery of high ROI, and exceeding performance expectations. The Award is a measure of executive presence, commercial insight, people leadership, innovation, professional advocacy, technical ability and integrity. Nominate now

Future Leader (FLiP) of the Year Award: Recognises an outstanding current or emerging procurement leader. This award will be given to a multi-talented procurement and/or supply chain professional who has demonstrated leadership capabilities, is an influencer and a trailblazer for the profession. The individual will be an outstanding example of what it means to be driven, passionate, and devoted to their industry. Nominate now 

Sustainable Procurement Project of the Year: Will be given to an organisation that has made a remarkable and measurable impact on the world or local community by improving procurement and supply chain sustainability outcomes. They will be a shining example of the power that procurement and supply chain teams have to enact positive and exponential change. The sustainability projects nominated should align with one or more of the United Nations 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Nominate now  

Indigenous Sourcing Project of the Year: Will be given to an organisation that has generated market-leading procurement or supply chain results with Indigenous businesses. The winner will be an exceptional representation of how Indigenous procurement and supply chain leaders create new value, today and into the future. Nominate now

Key Dates:

  • Nominations NOW OPEN
  • Nominations close 29 April 2022

The Judging Process: The Awards are adjudicated by an independent panel of judges. For the CPO Award, nominees and their line manager will be asked to complete a survey and both must complete the survey to be further considered.

Finalists are selected and entries assessed by an independent judging panel and the winners will be announced on 1 June at the 2022 CPO Forum Gala Dinner.

Nomination requirements can be found on the resources tab.


Speaker Awards Judge photoAwards JudgeDarren Peiris, Head of Talent ANJ, The Kraft Heinz Company
Speaker Awards Judge photoAwards JudgeDr Michelle Evans, Director of Dilin Duwa Centre for Indigenous Business Leadership
Speaker Awards Judge photoAwards JudgeJohanna Andersen, Johanna Anderson, Director of Learning and Member Engagement, SPLC
View all speakers


The companies that are making this event possible are:

View all sponsors

Contact details

Melissa Ruberto
Awards Coordinator [email protected] +61396544900